World Cup United States, Mexico and Canada 2026: venues and stadiums

This Thursday, June 16, FIFA made official the host cities and stadiums for the development of the 2026 World Cup in the United States, Mexico and Canada.

The event took place in New York and mainly determined which US cities were left out.

Mexico will have a total of 10 matches in the 2026 World Cup, all of them in the group stage and possibly in the round of 16; Canada will have the same fate and the United States will have the most meetings with 80, including all quarterfinals, semifinals and finals.

The Mexican venues are: the classic and World Cup finalist twice, the giant Estadio Azteca, the Akron stadium in Guadalajara and the BBVA stadium in Monterrey.



  • Atlanta – Mercedes Benz Stadium
  • Boston – Gillette Stadium
  • Dallas-AT&T Stadium
  • Houston – NRG Stadium
  • Kansas City-Arrowhead Stadium
  • Los Angeles – Sofi Stadium
  • Miami-Lockhart Stadium
  • New York/New Jersey- Metlife Stadium
  • Philadelphia-Lincoln Field
  • San Francisco – Levi’s Stadium
  • Seattle- Lumen Field Stadium


  • Toronto- BMO Field
  • Vancouver- BC Place


  • Mexico City- Azteca Stadium
  • Guadalajara- Akron Stadium
  • Monterrey- BBVA Stadium

This is how tickets to the 2026 World Cup will be distributed

The fact that there is an increase to 48 teams for the World Cup 2026 also an important change in the distribution of places among the six confederations for the Qualifiers.

It should be noted that in this scheme, the United States, Mexico and Canada will be classified automatically and do not count within the places that the Concacaf.

  • Asia (AFC): 8 tickets
  • Africa (CAF): 9 tickets
  • North, Central America and the Caribbean (Concacaf): 6.5 tickets
  • South America (Conmebol): 6.5 tickets
  • Oceania (OFC): 1 ticket
  • Europe (UEFA): 16 tickets.

Editor’s Recommendations

Leave a Comment