National championship will be played in Palmas

Credit: Ana Patricia/CBC

The National Road Cycling Championship will be held in Palmas between the 22nd and 26th of June and brings together athletes from the basic categories, which includes the Infantojuvenil, Juvenile and Junior categories, in addition to the Elite and Sub23. In all, more than 450 cyclists between men and women are already confirmed in the dispute for the national titles of the time trial and endurance events.

+ Only women go to the qualifiers in the individual compound in Paris

Among the favorites of the national road cycling championship are Kleber Ramos, Lauro Chaman and Ana Paula Polegatch, current national champions, in addition to athletes Vinicius Rangel, who currently competes for the professional team Movistar Team, from Spain, Alessandro Guimarães and Davidson Ovidor, both defending the team Almodovar/Delta Cafes/Credit Agricola, from Portugal.

The tests of the Brazilian road cycling championship, the main competition of the modality, start from Thursday (23) and continue until Sunday (26), always starting at 08:00 (Brasilia time).

The champions of the elite category of the national championship, in addition to the national title, also add important points to the world ranking of the modality in the Elite category. The event has free access and all participants, teams and the public present must follow the municipal security protocols to face the covid-19.



06/22 – Technical Congress

06/23 – Time trial (All categories)

06/24 – Endurance test – Basic categories

06/25 – Endurance Test – Elite and U23 female

06/26 – Endurance test – Elite and U23 men

Last Champions

endurance test

Kleber Ramos and Ana Paula Polegatch – 2021

Vitor Zucco and Danilas Ferreira (Resistance) – 2019

Rodrigo do Nascimento and Flávia Oliveira (Resistance) – 2018

Roberto Pinheiro and Clemilda Fernandes (Resistance) – 2017

Flávio Cardoso and Clemilda Fernandes (Resistance) – 2016

time trial

Lauro Chaman and Ana Paula Polegatch (Time Trial) – 2021

André Gohr and Tamires Radatz (Time Trial) – 2019

Lauro Chaman and Tamires Radatz (Time Trial) – 2018

Magno do Prado and Ana Paula Polegatch (Time Trial) – 2017

Rodrigo do Nascimento and Clemilda Fernandes (Time Trial) – 2016


Since September 2016, the Every Day Olympics will never let you miss the Games. It is the only communication vehicle that every day brings the trajectory of Olympic and Paralympic athletes, fighting the monoculture of football and seeking to help change the sports culture in Brazil. Do you like our work? support us! make a pix for [email protected]

Another alternative to support us is using the coupon OTD in shopping at Centaur. With the coupon, you get a 10% discount on the purchase of sports equipment and part of the amount will be reverted to the Daily Olympics. Please note that discounts are not cumulative. If a piece is already on offer, you will not be able to increase the discount, but if you put the OTD coupon, part of the value will help the portal in the same way. You can also buy from OTD showcase on the Centauro website.

Leave a Comment