Scaloni gave a preliminary list of the Argentine National Team to face Italy with surprises


►You may be interested: The young woman who denounced Sebastián Villa lives a great ordeal


The defender from San Lorenzo (2016/2017) has been a key player at Feyenoord for several seasons, and his good performance caught the attention of Scaloni and Roberto Mancini.

►You may be interested: A tribute to Kun Agüero: this is the great statue that Manchester City made of him

Senesi played in the Sub 20

Senesi, born in Concordia 25 years ago, He was part of the Argentine U-20 team at the 2017 World Cup in Korea, where he played three games and scored a goal.

The second great novelty is Dybala. The Cordovan striker will have a new chance in his intention to join the Qatar 2022 World Cup list.


Two other players who return are Alario and Nehuén Pérez. The attacker from Bayer Leverkusen, from Germany, and the defender from Udinese, from Italy, had not received a call-up since the double round of the South American Qualifiers, between October 8 and 15, for the matches against Paraguay and Peru, where they were substitutes.


The list

  • Goalkeepers (4): Emiliano Martínez (Aston Villa, England); Juan Musso (Atalanta, Italy), Gerónimo Rulli (Villarreal, Spain) and Franco Armani (River Plate).
  • Defenders (12): Gonzalo Montiel (Seville, Spain), Nahuel Molina (Udinese, Italy), Juan Foyth (Villarreal), Lucas Martínez Quarta (Fiorentina, Italy), Cristian Romero (Tottenham Hotspur, England), Germán Pezzella (Betis, Spain), Marcos Senesi (Feyenoord), Nicolás Otamendi (Benfica, Portugal), Lisandro Martínez (Ajax, Netherlands), Nehuén Pérez (Udinese), Nicolás Tagliafico (Ajax, Netherlands) and Marcos Acuña (Seville).
  • Midfielders (7): Guido Rodríguez (Betis), Leandro Paredes (PSG, France), Nicolás Domínguez (Bologna, Italy), Alexis Mac Allister (Brighton, England), Rodrigo De Paul (Atlético de Madrid, Spain), Exequiel Palacios ( Bayer Leverkusen, Germany) and Giovani Lo Celso (Villarreal).
  • Forwards (12): Lionel Messi (PSG), Alejandro Gómez (Sevilla), Nicolás González (Fiorentina), Lucas Ocampos (Sevilla), Ángel Di María (PSG), Emiliano Buendía (Aston Villa), Ángel Correa (Atlético de Madrid) , Paulo Dybala (Juventus, Italy), Joaquín Correa (Inter, Italy), Julián Álvarez (River Plate), Lucas Alario (Bayer Leverkusen) and Lautaro Martínez (Inter, Italy).

Leave a Comment