Subway: the 10 closed stations will reopen and the entire network will be operational

This Monday, the Government of the City of Buenos Aires reported that as of next Tuesday, September 7, “The ten stations that remain closed will reopen and the network will be fully operational” At the same time, the authorization for the transfer of bicycles and skateboards will continue “during the hours of less demand” of the service.

In this way, the stations that will reopen are Sáenz Peña, Pasco and Alberti (Line A), Florida y Pasteur-AMIA (Line B), Agüero and Scalabrini Ortiz (Line D), and San José, Pichincha and Varela (Line E).

Meanwhile, as added in a press release: “The opening responds to the increase in the number of users that was observed in recent weeks. Currently around 30% of prepandemic (coronavirus) users travel and in this way the demand derived from the flexibility of activities can be absorbed “.

At the same time, it was recalled that “all the protocols to combat the spread of Covid-19 and take care of the users, workers and contractors of the network are still in force. It continues with the reinforcement in the cleaning and disinfection of stations, formations and high contact surfaces ”.

Gel alcohol dispensers were also placed at all stations; signage was added to comply with the distancing measures between users; and the quota of up to 40 people stopped per car is maintained.

On the other hand, and due to the progressive increase in demand, the transfer of bicycles and skateboards enabled last year, this service will be restricted to the hours of shortest passenger transport during business days.

This is
“From the start of the service until 8 a.m., from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. and from 7 p.m. to closing, as well as on weekends and holidays, with the aim of guaranteeing a greater capacity within the trains”. The lines enabled to do so are A, B, D, E and H. C is excluded
“For having a high demand, having different internal combinations and being the shortest in the network.”

Leave a Comment