This is how the electoral cards for the peace seats were left – Congress – Politics

(You can read: Does the order of the electoral cards influence the election to Congress?)

Within the framework of the event, the Electoral Delegate Registrar, Nicolás Farfán Namén
announced that, for the first time in Colombia’s electoral history, in the 167
municipalities that make up the 16 Special Transitory Circumscriptions of Peace, the
Voters may vote simultaneously for the territorial chamber, for the chamber
special indigenous, by the Afro-descendant constituency and by the Citrep.

In addition, he added that the electoral cards of the Transitory Circumscriptions
Peace Specials will have a special color that will differentiate them from the others.

This is the position of the logos on the electoral cards of the 16 Special Transitory Circumscriptions of Peace (Citrep):

(Also read: This is how the cards for the congressional elections were).

Circumscription 1: municipalities of Cauca, Nariño and Valle del CaucaCircumscription 2: Municipalities of AraucaCircumscription 3: municipalities of AntioquiaCircumscription 4: municipalities of Norte de SantanderCircumscription 5: municipalities of Caquetá and HuilaCircumscription 6: municipalities of ChocóCircumscription 7: municipalities of Meta and GuaviareCircumscription 8: municipalities of Bolívar and SucreCircumscription 9: municipalities of Cauca and Valle del CaucaCircumscription 10: municipalities of NariñoCircumscription 11: municipalities of PutumayoCircumscription 12: municipalities of Cesar, La Guajira and MagdalenaCircumscription 13: municipalities of Bolívar and AntioquiaCircumscription 14: municipalities of CórdobaCircumscription 15: municipalities of TolimaCircumscription 16: municipalities of Antioquia

Why 16 seats?
They correspond to 1 person elected for each constituency. 16 Circumscriptions were formed from the identification of the areas most affected by the conflict, based on criteria such as levels of poverty, degree of impact by the conflict, presence of crops for illicit use, institutional weakness, among others.

How long will they last?
The ruling of the Constitutional Court established that the validity of the quatreniums will be between 2022-2026 and 2016-2030.

What are the requirements that the candidates had to meet?
– To have been born or lived in the territory of the respective constituency during the three years prior to the date of the election. In the case of displaced persons who are in the process of return and who have the objective of establishing the territory of the district their place of residence, they must have been born or lived in it for at least three consecutive years at any time.

– Prove your status as a victim of the conflict.

– Be a practicing citizen whose domicile corresponds to the district.

Who could not register?
Political parties with representation in Congress or legal status; members of armed groups or demobilized persons; and whether or not they have been elected candidates to public office with the endorsement of political parties or movements with representation in Congress or with legal status.

How will they be selected?
They will be open lists with preferential vote. Each list will have a candidate and a candidate who is a victim of the armed conflict. The seat will be awarded to the candidacy that obtains the highest vote within the most voted list in the respective constituency.

When will the voting be?
Voting will take place on March 13, the same day that the next senators and representatives to Congress will also be elected.

What are the territories covered by the constituencies?
Circumscription 1
Municipalities of Cauca: Algeria, Balboa, Buenos Aires, Caldono, Caloto, Cajibío, Corinto, El Tambo, Jambaló, Mercaderes, Morales, Miranda, Patía, Piendamó, Santander de Quilichao, Suárez and Toribío.
Municipalities of Nariño: Cumbitara, El Rosario, Leiva, Los Andes, Policarpa.
Municipalities of Valle del Cauca: Florida and Pradera.

Circumscription 2
Municipalities of Arauca: Arauquita, Fortul, Saravena and Tame.

Constituency 3
Municipalities of Antioquia: Amalfi, Anorí, Briceño, Cáceres, Caucasia, El Bagre, Ituango, Nechí, Remedios, Segovia, Tarazá, Valdivia and Zaragoza.

Circumscription 4
Municipalities of Norte de Santander: Convencion, El Carmen, El Tarra, Hacarí, San Calixto, Sardinata, Teorama and Tibú.

Circumscription 5
Municipalities of Caquetá: Florencia, Albania, Belén de los Andaquíes, Cartagena del Chairá, Curillo, El Doncello, El Paujil, Montañita, Milan, Morelia. Puerto Rico, San José de Fragua, San Vicente del Caguán, Solano, Solita and Valparaíso.
Municipalities of Huila: Algeciras.

Circumscription 6
Chocó municipalities: Bojayá, Medio Atrato, Istmina, Medio San Juan, Litoral de San Juan, Novita, Sipí, Acandí, Carmen del Darién, Riosucio, Unguía and Condoto.
Municipalities of Antioquia: Vigía del Fuerte and Murindó.

Circumscription 7
Municipalities of Meta: Mapiripán, Mesetas, La Macarena, Uribe, Puerto Concordia, Puerto Lleras, Puerto Rico and Vista Hermosa.
Municipalities of Guaviare: San José del Guaviare, Calamar, El Retorno and Miraflores.

Circumscription 8
Municipalities of Bolívar: Córdoba, El Carmen de Bolívar, El Guamo, María La Baja, San Jacinto, San Juan de Nepomuceno and Zambrano.
Municipalities of Sucre: Colosó, Chalán, Los Palmitos, Morroa, Ovejas, Palmito, San Onofre and Toluviejo.

Constituency 9
Municipalities of Cauca: Guapi, López de Micay and Timbiquí Municipality of Valle del Cauca: Buenaventura.

Constituency 10
Municipalities of Nariño: Barbacoas, El Charco, La Tola, Maguí, Mosquera, Olaya Herrera, Francisco Pizarra, Ricaurte, Roberto Payán, Santa Bárbara and Tumaco.

Constituency 11
Putumayo municipalities: Orito, Puerto Asís, Puerto Caicedo, Puerto Guzmán, Puerto Leguízamo, San Miguel, Valle del Guamuez and Villagarzón.

District 12
Municipalities of Cesar: Agustín Codazzi, Becerril, La Jagua de Ibirico, La Paz Pueblo Bello and Valledupar. Municipalities of La Guajira: Dibulla, Fonseca, San Juan del Cesar.
Municipalities of Magdalena: Aracataca, Ciénaga, Fundación and Santa Marta.

Circumscription 13
Municipalities of Bolívar: Arenal, Cantagallo, Morales, San Pablo, Santa Rosa del Sur and Simití
Municipality of Antioquia: Yondó.

Constituency 14
Municipalities of Córdoba: Puerto Libertador, San José de Uré, Valencia, Tierralta and Montelíbano.

Circumscription 15
Tolima municipalities: Ataco, Chaparral, Planadas and Rioblanco.

Circumscription 16
Municipalities of Antioquia: Carepa, Chigorodó, Dabeiba, Mutatá, Necoclí, San Pedro de Urabá, Apartadó and Turbo.

– Social protest, the axis of the controversy between the Government and the opposition

Leave a Comment