Mendoza will receive the best pisteros in Argentina

On this occasion, the local delegation will have eleven members. It is worth noting that the Mendoza Cycling Association will have representatives in all categories: Alejandro Durán, Matías Stern and Mauricio Páez (Elite), Emiliano López, Luciano Castillo, Nicolás León, Lautaro Peñalver, Jean Rodríguez, Matías Contreras (Sub 23), Julieta Benedetti (Ladies) and Federico Arrieta (Adapted Cycling).

As established by the program offered by the Argentine Federation of Track and Road Cycling (FACPyR), on Thursday the 14th in the morning the inscriptions, the definitive program and the technical congress will be held. The competitive activity will take place from 1:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. On Friday and Saturday there will be races from 9:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. While on Sunday the 111th Argentine Track Championship will end with action between 9:00 and 17:00.


It is worth noting that, after various steps taken by the Mendoza Cycling Association, chaired by Fernando Lanzone, important repairs were made at the Provincial Velodrome. In addition, the press will have electricity and high-speed internet to carry out their work. For cycling fans who cannot get close to the cycling stage, they will be able to follow the competitions via streaming through the FACPyR channel on YouTube. On the other hand, the public will have services of food trucks during the four days and will participate in different raffles throughout the event.

Photos: courtesy of the Mendoza Cycling Association Press



Leave a Comment