Lil Wayne releases “Sorry 4 The Wait” mixtape on digital platforms with 4 new tracks

Lil Wayne’s “Sorry 4 The Wait” Hits Streams With Four New Songs

The pinnacle of career Lil Wayne is often associated with the release and era of the “Tha Carter III” record. After the release of “No Ceilings,” the rapper was behind bars in New York on a gun charge. He returned home triumphant with “Sorry 4 The Wait” as his first post-prison project as fans anticipated the release of “The Carter IV.”

Finally, “Sorry 4 The Wait” is available on streaming services. In the early hours of the morning, the project became available on platforms with four additional songs, “Cameras” with Allan Cubas, “Lil Romeo”, “Anti-Hero” with Lil Tecca and “Bleu Snappin’”, produced by Yung Bleu. Mack Maine informed Billboard in November that they would be uploading another mixtape to music platforms, following the success of No Ceilings.

Foto: Getty Images

Popular beats that Wayne repurposed on “Sorry 4 the Wait” include Adele’s “Rolling in the Deep” for the title track, Drake’s “Marvins Room” for the remix of the same name, Gunplay’s “Rollin” and Waka Flocka Flame for the remix under the same name and many others. Last year, fans were excited about the re-release of “No Ceilings 3“, which finally hit streaming platforms.

Although some songs end up not being released, most of the project is easily found on Apple Music and no Spotify. In 2020, Wayne added his FWA project to streaming platforms after it was released exclusively by Tidal in 2015. Additionally, he said he hopes to have Wayne’s entire mixtape catalog available on platforms in the future.

Check out the mixtape below Spotify:

Leave a Comment