“Kiss My Chilean Ass”, the Chilean tribute to Kiss, is now available

The new Chilean tribute album to Kiss is now available on digital platforms, where a series of national bands and artists covered some classics of the American group.

It’s called “Kiss my Chilean ass” and, among others, Dorso, Squad, Savannah, Aleste and many others participate. You can check out the full album below.

In total there are 12 Chilean bands that pay tribute to those they recognize as a vital influence in the development of their projects. Each band chose a song from the Kiss discography.

The 12 bands and songs on the album are:

  1. Sick – Almost Human
  2. Aleste – Sure Know Something
  3. Factor Z – I Was Made For Lovin’ You
  4. Back – Makin’ Love
  5. Nazty Gunz – Creatures Of The Night
  6. Savannah–Strutter
  7. The Necropolis–Miller
  8. Otto Pantoja – Shock me
  9. Insigne – The Oath
  10. Rival – King Of The Mountain
  11. Squad – War Machine
  12. Raff–Black Diamond

This project was managed and produced by the group of musicians and Kiss fans called Look It’s Rock n’ Roll formed by Esteban Muñoz, Gonzalo Quiroga, Christopher Sepulveda and Alvaro Araya, as well as Kiss Army Chile as a close collaborator.

They were also part of the Fyto Manga project in illustrations and Armando Muñoz in the cover design.

The album was made non-profit and only as a way to honor Kiss and demonstrate the passion of Chilean fans.

Listen to it below:

Leave a Comment