Eurovision Song Contest: This is the ESC winner 2022

On May 14, 25 finalists competed in the 66th Eurovision Song Contest in Turin to bring victory for their home country. Betting agencies had already identified a favorite in advance, which also emerged as the winner on the final evening: Kalush Orchestra from the Ukraine. Both the jury and the audience showed a flair for catchy melodies and solidarity with the country attacked by Russia. 439 points alone came from the audience, which means, according to Peter Urban, that almost every country distributed twelve points. There were 631 points in total.

Second place went to Sam Ryder from Great Britain, Spain took third place. Unfortunately, the German contribution by Malik Harris failed the jury. There were at least six points for Germany from the spectators – but it still remained in last place. Iceland and France managed to get at least a few points, but they didn’t stand a chance either.

Russia was excluded from the singing competition in the wake of the attack on Ukraine and Belarus did not take part in 2022 either.

The participants at the ESC 2022 performed in this order:

1. Czech Republic: We Are Domi – “Lights Off”
2. Romania: WRS – “Llamame”
3. Portugal: Maro – “Saudade, saudade”
4. Finland: The Rasmus – “Jezebel”
5. Switzerland: Marius Bear – “Boys Do Cry”
6. France: Alvan & Ahez – “Fulenn”
7. Norway: Subwoolfer – “Give That Wolf A Banana”
8. Armenia: Rosa Linn – “Snap”
9. Italy: Mahmood & Blanco – “Brividi”
10. Spain: Chanel – “SloMo”
11. Netherlands: S10 – “De Diepte”
12. Ukraine: Kalush Orchestra – “Stefania”
13. Germany: Malik Harris – “Rockstars”
14. Lithuania: Monika Liu – “Sentimentai”
15. Azerbaijan: Nadir Rustamli – “Fade To Black”
16. Belgium: Jeremie Makiese – “Miss You”
17. Greece: Amanda Georgiadi Tenfjord – “Die Together”
18. Iceland: Systur – “Með hækkandi sól”
19. Moldova: Zdob și Zdub & Fraţii Advahov – “Trenuleţul”
20. Sweden: Cornelia Jakobs – “Hold Me Closer”
21. Australia: Sheldon Riley – “Not The Same”
22. Great Britain (UK): Sam Ryder – “Space Man”
23. Poland: Ochman – “River”
24. Serbia: Konstrakta – “In corpore sano”
25. Estonia: Stefan – “Hope”

Leave a Comment